Date: 20th March 2017 at 10:35am
Written by:

The Sky Bet Championship’s official Twitter account has revealed the Team of the Season for the 2016/17 campaign.

Title-chasing Brighton and Hove Albion are best represented, with four players in the 11, whilst Newcastle United, Huddersfield Town and Leeds United all have two representatives, Play-Off hopefuls Fulham also feature with one player in the team.

Goalkeeper David Stockdale is joined by teammates, Lewis Dunk, Anthony Knockaert and Glenn Murray, as Brighton dominate the end of season award.

Jonjo Shelvey and Dwight Gayle are rewarded for a fantastic season with league leaders Newcastle United, taking a midfield and striking position respectively.

Leeds United’s cult-hero Pontus Jansson features alongside Dunk in defence, and the Championship’s top scorer Chris Wood is named in attack.

Surprise package Huddersfield Town, have right-back Tommy Smith and on-loan Manchester City midfielder Aaron Mooy in the 11, which is completed by Fulham’s Scott Malone, who takes the left-back position.

David Wagner is also named as manager of the season, after guiding Huddersfield to third place in the Championship and challenging for promotion to the top-flight for the first time since 1972.

FLW readers… What do you think of the team? What changes would you make? Let us know in the comments!